







G20 Conference — 2017 German Presidency

G20 and Locally Focused Banks

Thursday 9 March 2017 — Sparkassenhaus, Charlottenstraße 47, 10117 Berlin

09.00 - 09.30	Registration
09.30 - 09.45	Welcome Speeches
	Georg Fahrenschon President, German Savings Banks Association (DSGV) Uwe Fröhlich
	President, National Association of Cooperative Banks (BVR)
09.45 - 10.00	Opening of the Conference and Key Messages Heinrich Haasis
	President, World Savings and Retail Banking Institute (WSBI)
10.00 - 10.30	Keynote Speech
	Dr Wolfgang Schäuble Finance Minister of the Federal Republic of Germany
	·
10.30 - 10.50	Keynote Speech Dr Andreas Dombret
	Member of the Board, Deutsche Bundesbank
10.50 - 12.30	Panel 1: SMEs and SME Financing as a Key Driver for a Sustainable Economy
	Dr Jürgen Heraeus
	Chairman of the Board of Directors, Heraeus Holding GmbH Chairman of Business 20 (B20) under the German G20 Presidency
	Dr Matthew Gamser
	Chief Executive Officer, Small and Medium Enterprise Finance Forum
	International Finance Corporation (IFC)
	Catherine Hock
	Vice-President, International Relations International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation (ICMIF)
	Ramiro Sosa Navarro Director and Chair of the Finance Committee

Director and Chair of the Finance Committee Bank of the Province of Córdoba, Argentina

Professor Roman Inderst

House of Finance, University of Frankfurt/Main

12.30 - 13.30 LUNCH BREAK

13.30 - 14.45 Panel 2: Better Regulation: Best for a Resilient Economy

Levin Holle

Director of Financial Markets Policy, German Federal Finance Ministry

Camden R. Fine

President and CEO, Independent Community Bankers of America

Dr Karl-Peter Schackmann-Fallis

Executive Member of the Board, German Savings Banks Association

Gerhard Hofmann

President, European Association of Co-operative Banks (EACB)

Yasuhiro Hayasaki

Counsellor on Global Strategy, Norinchukin Bank, Japan

14.45 - 16.15 Panel 3: Creating a Beneficial Environment for Financial Inclusion: The Role of Governments and Industry

Chris De Noose

Managing Director, World Savings and Retail Banking Institute (WSBI)

Hervé Guider

General Manager, European Association of Co-operative Banks (EACB)

Dr Alfred Hannig

Executive Director, Alliance for Financial Inclusion

16.15 - 16.30 Closing Remarks